Village of South Blooming Grove Zoning Board of Appeals June 27, 2019 Thursday 7:30 P.M.

> Call to order

- Chairperson James Campbell called to order the Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting on June 27, 2019 at 7:31 p.m.at the South Blooming Grove Village Hall located at 811 State Route 208, within the Village of South Blooming Grove, and having a mailing address of Monroe, New York. Chairperson Campbell opened the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.
- Upon opening of the Public Hearing, Chairman Campbell made a motion to enter attorney/client session at 7:31 p.m., seconded by Member Ayala. *3 Ayes*.
- Motion to exit attorney/client session and re-open the public hearing at 8:22 p.m.by Member Ayala, seconded by Alternate Member Williams. *3 Ayes*.
- Motion to adjourn the public hearing and re-open the regular ZBA meeting at 8:38 p.m. made by Member Piampiano and seconded by Member Ayala. *3 Ayes*.

> <u>Roll call</u>

The following persons were present:

- o James Campbell Chairperson
- o Sonia Ayala Member
- Pete Piampiano Member
- A.Dennis Williams Alternate Member
- Joseph McKay, Esq. Special Counsel

Correspondence

• SEQRA Notice of Lead Agency for Metro Assets Phase II

> <u>Business</u>

- Chairperson Campbell reviewed the SEQRA Notice to declare the Planning Board as Lead Agency for the Metro Assets Phase II project.
- Counsel Mckay offered information regarding the Planning Board declaring Lead Agency.
- The Zoning Board of Appeals grants consent for the Planning Board to serves as Lead Agency for Metro Assets Phase II.

Public Comment

- Lipa Duetsch, Monroe Expressed disappointment that the determinations has not been resolved for 13 Dallas Drive
- Simon Gelb, Monroe Inquired about the process to become a member of the ZBA.

Village of South Blooming Grove Zoning Board of Appeals June 27, 2019 Thursday 7:30 P.M.

> Adoption of Minutes

• Motion to adopt meeting minutes of June 13, 2019 by Member Ayala, seconded by Member Piampiano. *3 Ayes, 0 Nays.*

> <u>Adjournment</u>

• Motion to close the meeting at 8:42 p.m. made by Member Ayala and seconded by Alternate Member Williams. *3 Ayes, 0 Nays.*

Minutes respectfully submitted by: Christine Bodeker – Deputy Clerk